Bicol Express

I think this was my fourth time to see Mayon Volcano and visit Legazpi City again. The only difference this time was I took a plane to get here. I used to take  buses and spent around 10 to 12 hours on travel time which i didn’t like much then. I took the picture of Mayon while boarding the plane. It was a perfect sunny day morning!  The beauty of this well-known perfect cone (used to be) volcano radiates amazingly. I so Love this shot. Do you agree?

Mayon Volcano, Legazpi City

Yes it’s me down there! A pose behind Mayon Volcano shouldn’t be missed for another wonderful remembrance of traveling. The pose was very quick nothing special. I was not traveling alone. I was with friends and their relatives waiting to pick us up.

Legazpi City
Legazpi City

After having breakfast on our first day of arrival, We headed to the nearest falls for nature relaxation. This is Busay Falls, the favorite gathering place for the locals. It was my 2nd time around here in this little barrio an hour away from Legazpi City. We spent the whole day for lunch preparation, chatting, eating, taking photos, enjoying the moments of being close to nature once again.

Busay Falls, Malilipot Albay, Legazpi City
Busay Falls, Malilipot Albay, Legazpi City

As you can see I didn’t change my attire lol! It was just the same clothes which I wore flying from manila but who cares? What I remebered here is the excitement  of  plunging into the waters, the  shallow pool at the end of this falls.

Busay Fall, Malilipot Albay, Legazpi City
Busay Fall, Malilipot Albay, Legazpi City
Busay Falls, Malilipot Albay, Legazpi City, Philippines
One thought on “Bicol Express

Leave a Reply

